Local Times for Australia’s 2018 FIFA World Cup Matches

The 2018 FIFA World Cup kicks-off in Russia Friday 15th June. That’s this week! If you plan on catching the Socceroos battle-it-out against 31 nations from across the globe, expect late nights and early mornings. I’m sure most of you are used to that by now.

We did the math to save you the hassle of converting time zones. Below, kick-off times are presented in AEST, ACST and AWST time zones for your convenience.

Australia has flown over a squad of 23 led by Captain Mile Jedinak and Head Coach Bert Van Marwijk. Our first game is against France on Saturday 16 June.

Where to Watch

Every Socceroos game will be broadcast live and free on SBS and streaming via the World Game website. You can also watch games live on Fox Sports and via the Optus app.

Note: kick-off times include all 3 Australian time zones although the dates correspond to AEST only.

Group Stage

Australia vs France
Saturday 16 June, 2018
8 pm AEST
7:30 pm ACST
6 pm AWST

Australia vs Denmark
Thursday 21 June
10 pm AEST
9:30pm ACST
8 pm AWST

Australia vs Peru
Wednesday 27 June
12am AEST
11:30pm ACST
10pm AWST

Round of 16

Game 1
Sunday 1 July
12am AEST
11:30pm ACST
10pm AWST

Game 2
Sunday 1 July
4am AEST
3:30am ACST
2am AWST

Game 3
Monday 2 July
12am AEST
11:30pm ACST
10pm AWST

Game 4
Monday 2 July
4am AEST
3:30am ACST
2am AWST

Game 5
Tuesday 3 July
12am AEST
11:30pm ACST
10pm AWST

Game 6
Tuesday 3 July
4am AEST
3:30am ACST
2am AWST

Game 7
Wednesday 4th July
12am AEST
11:30pm ACST
10pm AWST

Game 8
Wednesday 4 July
4am AEST
3:30am ACST
2am AWST

Quarter Finals

Game 1
Saturday 7 July
12am AEST
11:30pm ACST
10pm AWST

Game 2
Saturday 7 July
4am AEST
3:30am ACST
2am AWST

Game 3
Sunday 8 July
12am AEST
11:30pm ACST
10pm AWST

Game 4
Sunday 8 July
4am AEST
3:30am ACST
2am AWST

Semi-Finals

Game 1
Wednesday 11 July
4am AEST
3:30am ACST
2am AWST

Game 2
Thursday 12 July
4am AEST
3:30 am ACST
2am AWST

World Cup Final

Monday 16 July
1am AEST
12:30am ACST
11pm AWST

For more World Cup action, see why we’re barring up with JBL to watch the games. Plus Virgil Abloh, Nike, Louis Vuitton and Hugo Boss all have severe cases of football fever.

Have you subscribed to Man of Many? You can also follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube.