Let MiN New York Fragrances Volume II do the Storytelling

Following the success of their 2014 Scent Stories Volume 1 collection, MiN New York have launched Scent Stories Volume 2; a new collection of 5 fragrances (Ad Lumen, Plush, Chef’s Table, Forever Now and Coda). These abstract fragrances, like the previous 11 in the first collection, each tell a different ‘scent story’. Ad Lumen is the first chapter is intimate and chic, blending sparkling Italian Bergamot with velvety Egyptian jasmine, rose petals and other musk. Plush is a softer Spring-like fragrance, with Vanilla, ylang ylang, jasmine and orange blossom blended into a bouquet of soft cashmere wood, powdery orris, dark patchouli, luxurious musk, and finished with a generous dose of ambergris. Chef’s Table smells exactly as it sounds, using Ripe tomatoes, cassis, Cuisses de Nymphe roses, iris pallida, and fresh herbs to bring about that fresh tableside gazpacho. Forever Now is more autumnal in scent. Coriander, pink peppercorns, geranium, and aldehyde above a base of olibanum, cedar wood, sandalwood, leather, and ciste absolute. As in music, Coda signifies the end, and is a satisfying balance that plays with the overall theme of Volume 2. A composition of luminous aldehyde, plums, flowers and wood is accompanied with luxurious leather and musk, ending as a perfect cadence to these stories.

Check it out

min new york fragrance volume 1

min new york fragrance volume 2

min new york fragrance volume 3

min new york fragrance volume 4

min new york fragrance volume 5